on .

19 January – The ceremony of handing over of notes to the newly appointed staff of IPQ 2017 was held in the Main Meeting Room of IPQ, UUM. During the ceremony, the Director of IPQ, Associate Prof. Dr. Faudziah Zainal Abidin presented the appointment letters to the newly appointed management staff of IPQ 2017.

The Principal Officers of IPQ 2017 who received the letters of appointment are the Deputy Director of Quality Excellence System, Dr. Hasmini Noor Abd Ghani; the Statistics Manager, Dr. Muhammad b. Ahmad; the Manager of Quality Management (ISO), Dr. Rozita bt. Arshad; the Academic Quality Assurance Manager, Dr. Logasvathi a / p Murugiah; the Manager of SETARA, PPMPT & RATING, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norhani binti Aripin; the Manager of National & Global Competitiveness, Prof. Dr. Kuper K. a / l K.V.S.N Viswanathan and the Coordinator for English language, Mrs. Rashidah Muhammad Said @Ramli.

The ceremony also witnessed the former Director of IPQ, Prof. Dr. Haim Hilman Abdullah, Dr. Mohamad Faizal bin Ahmad Zaidi, Dr. Ku Maisurah Ku Bahador, Dr. Shahrudin Nor Awang, Dr. Narentheren a / l Kaliappen and Mrs Teo Lieyana Mohd Zulkifli Teo  handing over notes files to the newly appointed management staff.

There was also a presentation of souvenirs to the former Director and Managers of IPQ 2016 to recognise their contributions and sacrifices for IPQ. Yang Berbahagia Dr. Faudziah Zainal Abidin in her speech expressed her appreciation and thanked all former management staff of IPQ 2016 for their cooperation and support that have made IPQ successful as it is today.